Machine Learning / Artificial Intelligence

From PHUSE Wiki
Revision as of 05:11, 11 July 2019 by Laurenwhite (talk | contribs) (Project Overview)
Jump to: navigation, search


Project Overview

The most popular buzz word nowadays in the technology world is 'Machine Learning' (ML) and Artificial Intelligence (AI). Most economists and business experts foresee ML & AI changing every aspect of our lives in the next 10 years through automating and optimizing processes such as self-driving vehicles, online recommendations on Netflix and Amazon, fraud detection in banks, image and video recognition, natural language processing, question answering machines (e.g., IBM Watson) and many more. ML is a game changer and it will also impact the pharmaceutical industry greatly; diagnosis in medical imaging, analysing the deluge of healthcare data, drug discovery, robotic surgery and personalised medicine for example.

This project will explore its application to the pharmaceutical industry. Our goal is first to introduce ML & AI to the pharmaceutical industry. ML & AI are foreign to most programmers and statisticians in the pharmaceutical industry. This project will help them to start ML & AI educations materials. Secondly we will explore how ML & AI can foster innovative approaches in data-driven research and drug development, personalised medicines, faster drug discovery and many more.

The ML/AI project has split into 5 sub-teams

  • Data Collaboration
  • Publication
  • Implementation in Pharmaceutical Industry
  • Projects
    • Tumor Assessment
    • SDTM Mapping
    • Chatbot Development

Project Leads

Name Role Organization E-mail
Kevin Lee Project Co-Lead Clindata Insight kevin.kyosun.lee@gmail.com
Sairam Gorthi Project Co-Lead J&J sgorthi1@its.jnj.com
Lauren White PhUSE Project Assistant PhUSE Lauren@phuse.eu

Project Members

Name Role Organization E-mail Name Role Organization E-mail
Abhishek Mittal Participant GCE Solutions abhishek.mittal@gcesolutions.com Andy Iverson Participant Medtronic andy.iverson@medtronic.com
Anupama Sheoran Participant Bayer Anupama.Sheoran@bayer.com Ansari Shaaz Participant Gene Ansari.Shaaz@gene.com
Akhil Vijayan Participant Genpro akhil.vijayan@genproindia.com
Amit Jain Participant GSK amit.3.jain@gsk.com Aman Bahl Participant Syneos Health aman.bahl@syneoshealth.com
Ashokvardhan Gunuganti Participant Pfizer Ashokvardhan.gunuganti@pfizer.com Alex Mutuki Participant Phastar alexsincere33@gmail.com
Azia Tariq Participant GSK azia.x.tariq@gsk.com Bhavin Busa Participant Vita Data Sciences bbusa@softworldinc.com
Bhawna Goel Participant AstraZeneca bhawna.goel@astrazeneca.com Christopher Kuhn Participant Syneos Health Christopher.Kuhn@syneoshealth.com
Christine Teng Participant Merck Christine_Teng@merck.com Chintan Pandya Participant Merck Chintan.Pandya@merck.com
David Schmeidler Participant Regenxbio dschmeidler@regenxbio.com Daryna Hololovich Participant Intego Darina.Hololovich@gmail.com
Frank Biedermann Participant Grunenthal Frank.Biedermann@phuse.eu Fred Ross Participant Quanticate Fred.Ross@quanticate.com
Freddie Paino Participant Celgene fpaino@celgene.com
Gary Chen Participant Pfizer Gary.Chen@pfizer.com Gopal Subrahmanyam Participant Emdserono Subrahmanyam.Rajagopal@emdserono.com
Hui Song Participant Prahs songhui@prahs.com Hrideep Antony Participant Syneos Health hrideep.antony@syneoshealth.com
Imran Rashid Participant JNJ Irashid@its.jnj.com Jay Gohel Participant JNJ jgohel1@its.jnj.com
Jiannan Kang Participant Merck Jiannan_Kang@merck.com Jacob Mathew Participant GCE Jacob.Mathew@gcesolutions.com
Julia Popova Participant Independent mogul.mail@gmail.com Jiangtang Hu Participant d-wise jiangtang.hu@d-wise.com
Jinesh Shah Participant CSLBehring jinesh.shah@cslbehring.com Joyce Leflar Participant JNJ JLeflar@its.jnj.com
Khyati Patel Participant Syneos Health Khyati.Patel@syneoshealth.com
Karl Brand Participant Bayer Karl.Brand@bayer.com Karnika Dalal Participant Bayer Karnika.Dalal@bayer.com
Kathryn Matto Participant IBM kathryn.matto@us.ibm.com Keval Khinchadia Participant Independent kevalk123@yahoo.com
Lorin Miller Participant GCE Solutions Lorin.Miller@gcesolutions.com Li Chen Participant BMS Lu.Chen@bms.com
Lubomir Tarabcak Participant JNJ Utarabak@its.jnj.com Matthew Travell Participant GSK matthew.x.travell@gsk.com
Marek Kajan Participant JNJ MKajan@its.jnj.com Munish Mehra Participant Tigermed munish.mehra@tigermed.net
Michael Allie Participant Astrazeneca Michael.Allie1@astrazeneca.com Michael Upshall Participant Unsilo michael.upshall@unsilo.com
Mithun Kumar Participant Boehringer-ingelheim.com mithun_kumar.ranga@boehringer-ingelheim.com
Mikael Flensborg Participant Unsilo mf@unsilo.com Mina Chen Participant Roche Mina.Chen@roche.com
Nick Burch Participant Quanticate Nick.Burch@quanticate.com Paul Slagle Participant Inventiv Health Paul.Slagle@inventivhealth.com
Piotr Karasiewicz Participant Quanticate Piotr.Karasiewicz@quanticate.com Pratyusha Kajipet Participant Syneos Health pratyusha.kajipet@syneoshealth.com
Prasanna Murugesan Participant Independent prasanna.murugesan@gmail.com Raj Thota Participant Merck Rajashekar.Thota@merck.com
Phani Ponnapalli Participant Syneoshealth phani.ponnapalli@syneoshealth.com Russ Lavery Participant Verizon Russ.Lavery@verizon.net
Priya Gopal Participant Industry priagopal@gmail.com Robert Michalik Participant Regulatory Pro Consulting rjmichalik@regulatorypro.consulting
Richard Phillips Participant Covance richard.phillips@covance.com Satheesh Avvaru Participant MaxisIT Inc avvarusatheesh@gmail.com
Sairam Gorthi Participant JNJ sgorthi1@its.jnj.com Sagar Jain Participant Independent jainwave@gmail.com
Santos K Lingala Participant Syneos Health santoshkumar.lingala@syneoshealth.com Sarah Bowen Participant Quanticate Sarah.Bowen@quanticate.com
Santosh Tymms Participant Quanticate Santosh.Tymms@quanticate.com Sam Tomioka Participant Sunovion sam.tomioka@sunovion.com
Sherry Wang Participant GSK Sherry.3.wang@gsk.com Shantanu Nagpal Participant Novartis shantanu.nagpal@novartis.com
Sumeet Uppal Participant Boehringer-Ingelheim Sumeet.uppal@boehringer-ingelheim.com Sundar Selvatharasu Participant SierraLabs sundar@sierralabs.com
Tania Walton Participant Independent Tee_Walton@yahoo.com Thomas Kalfas Participant GCE thomas.kalfas@gcesolutions.com
Tarun Prashanth Participant Ratilan tarun.prashanth@ratilan.com
Vishnu Kollisetti Participant PPDI Vishnu.Kollisetti@ppdi.com Vishnu Alamuri Participant Independent Teja.Alamuri@gmail.com
William Wei Participant Merck William.Wei@merck.com Vimal Shah Participant Parexel Vimal.Shah@parexel.com
Vineet Sharma Participant Sarepta Vsharma@sarepta.com Walter Cedeno Participant JNJ WCEDENO@its.jnj.com
Yixun Wu Participant Syneos Health yixun.wu@syneoshealth.com Yongjiang (Jerry) Xu Participant CSL Behring Yongjiang.Xu@cslbehring.com
Ingeborg Holt Participant Industry ingeborgholt@gmail.com Sangeeta Bhattacharya Participant JNJ SBhatt11@its.jnj.com
Lynn Caldwell Participant Pfizer Lynn.Caldwell@pfizer.com Sesh Srinizasan Participant Deloitte sesrinivasan@deloitte.com

Project Updates

Provide project updates in this section.
Date: Description of Update

Objectives and Timelines

List proposed project deliverables and timelines.

Objective Timeline
Gather Machine Learning & Artificial Intelligence education materials 01.Jun.2018
White Paper on Machine Learning & Artificial Implementation on Pharmaceutical Industry 12.Dec.2018

Project Activities

This section can document project activities or serve as a jumping off point to other pages in the project.

Meeting Minutes


Archived Content