Industry Experiences Submitting Standardised Study Data to Regulatory Authorities

From PHUSE Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search


Project Overview

FDA & PMDA require standardised study data for certain regulatory submissions. Industry approaches to meeting these requirements vary across companies. This project provides a collaborative, non-competitive forum for industry to share submission experiences including, but not limited to submission planning, interactions with the regulators, test submissions, regulator feedback etc. Additionally, this project will explore the development of best practices for biometrics departments to engage with regulators. Historically, biometrics departments have not directly interacted with regulators, but relied on internal regulatory affairs departments as an intermediary. The project will examine different communication use cases and make recommendations as to ensure effective exchange of information.

Guidelines for using Forum

Discussion Forum

Forum

blog comments powered by Disqus



Last revision by WendyDobson, 2019-10-2

Project Leads

Name Role Organization E-mail
Todd Case Project Lead Vertex todd_case@vrtx.com
Vincent Guo Project Lead Novartis Vincent.Guo@novartis.com
Wendy Dobson PHUSE Project Manager PHUSE wendy@phuse.eu

Project Members

Name Role Organization E-mail Name Role Organization E-mail
Albert Chau Participant Datacision albert@datacision.co.uk Angelica Hoch Participant JNJ AHoch@its.jnj.com
Angelo Tinazzi Participant Cytel Angelo.Tinazzi@cytel.com Annapurna Ravi Participant Syneos Health anna.ravi@gmail.com
Amy Adyanthaya Participant Independent Amy.Adyanthaya@biogen.com Ajay Gupta Participant PPDI Ajay.Gupta@ppdi.com
Bhavin Busa Participant Softworldinc bbusa@softworldinc.com Bhupendra Mistry Participant Roche Bhupendra.Mistry@roche.com
Brenda Baldwin Participant FDA Brenda.Baldwin@fda.hhs.gov Bhanu Kannan Participant FDA Bhanu.Kannan@fda.hhs.gov
Cathy Michalsky Participant Advanced Clinical cmichalsky@advancedclinical.com Cynthia Stroupe Participant UCB cynthia.stroupe@ucb.com
David Schmeidler Participant Regenxbio Dschmeidler@regenxbio.com David Izard Participant GSK David.x.izard@gsk.com
Salma Fnu Participant Medimmune salmaf@medimmune.com Wenyu Hu Participant Merck Wenyu_hu@merck.com
Janet Low Participant Merck Janet_Low@merck.com Jerry Salyers Participant Data Standards Consulting Jerry.Salyers@datastandardsconsulting.com
John Franchino Participant Roche John.Franchino@roche.com
Kiran Kumar Kundarapu Participant Merck Kiran.Kundarapu@merck.com Lucy Liu Participant Vertex Lucy_Liu@vrtx.com
Ling Chen Participant Vertex lingyun_chen@vrtx.com Katherine Xie Participant Abbvie Kang.xie@abbvie.com
Kristi Helekivi Participant Statfinn Kristi.Helekivi@statfinn.com Sanjiv Ramalingam Participant Independent sanjivramalingam@gmail.com
Lisa Brooks Participant PHUSE lisa.brooks@phuse.eu Kirk Prutzman Participant FDA Kirk.Prutzman@fda.hhs.gov
Nhi Beasley Participant FDA Nhi.Beasley@fda.hhs.gov Kristin Kelly Participant Pinnacle21 KKelly@pinnacle21.com
Tanvir Ahmed Participant FDA Tanvir.Ahmed@fda.hhs.gov Ting-Yuan Liu Participant Gilead Ting-yuan.liu@gilead.com
Zhihai Zhang Participant Independent zhzhang22@gmail.com Srinivasa Pillarisetty Participant Astrazeneca srinivasa.pillarisetty@astrazeneca.com
Nicole Gallegos Participant Merck Nicole.Gallegos2@merck.com Nate Freimark Participant The Griesser Group Nfreimark@thegriessergroup.com
Tanja Petrowitsch Participant Bayer Tanja.Petrowitsch@bayer.com Soumya Rajesh Participant Syneos Health soumya.rajesh@syneoshealth.com
Vishnu Kollisetti Participant PPDI Vishnu.kollisetti@ppdi.com Cordula Massion Participant Analytical Software cordula.massion@analytical-software.de
Ellen Asam Participant Merck ellen_asam@merck.com Michael Calcagno Participant Gilead Michael.Calcagno2@gilead.com
Monica Massaro Participant Blue Bird Co MMassaro@bluebirdbio.com Jennifer Britt Participant Gilead Jennifer.Britt@Gilead.Com
Sujit Khune Participant Novonordisk sjtk@novonordisk.com Nancy Bauer Participant Boehringer-Ingelheim Nancy.Bauer@boehringer-Ingelheim.com
Robin Mann Participant GCE Solutions Robin.Mann@gcesolutions.com Ketan Dongre Participant Syneoshealth Ketan.dongre@syneoshealth.com
Warwick Benger Participant GSK warwick.j.benger@gsk.com Bart Creemers Participant JNJ bcreemer@its.jnj.com
Yasuhiro Iijima Participant Novartis yasuhiro.iijima@novartis.com Lisa Carey Participant JNJ LCarey2@its.jnj.com
Wilfried Willems Participant JNJ WWillem1@its.jnj.com Susheel Arkala Participant MMS Holdings sarkala@mmsholdings.com
Shiva Setti Participant MMS Holdings ssetti@mmsholdings.com

Project Updates

This is a brand new project looking to kick off January 2018. We are calling for volunteers so if you are interested in supporting this project, please contact Todd or Wendy

Objectives and Timelines

Objective Timeline
Project Kick off and initial sharing of information Q1 2018 / 2018 US CSS
Submission FAQ Q3 2018
White Paper Q4 2019
Communications of Deliverables SDE's, US CSS, PHUSE Connect, Website, Wiki, Mailshot.

Project Activities

Best Practices for Communication between IND Sponsors and FDA during Drug Development Guidance for Industry and Review Staff

Formal Meetings between the FDA and Sponsors or Applicants of PDUFA Products Guidance for Industry
FDA Meeting....
FDA: Electronic Submissions and Data Standards Public Meeting on March 21, 2018, from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m held at the FDA White Oak Campus, 10903 New Hampshire Ave., Bldg. 31 Conference Center, the Great Room (Rm. 1503, Section A), Silver Spring, MD 20993-0002. Website: https://www.federalregister.gov/documents/2017/10/12/2017-21981/prescription-drug-user-fee-act-of-2017-electronic-submissions-and-data-standards-public-meeting

Meeting Minutes


Archived Content