Code Sharing (Repository)

From PHUSE Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search


Project Overview

Description

Establish and maintain a collaboration platform for leveraging crowd-sourcing to improve the content and implementation of analyses for medical research and leading to better data interpretations and increased efficiency in the clinical drug development and review processes.

Vision

Change from everyone building one's own tools to people collaboratively building shared tools and reusable code library through a collaboration platform.

Goals
  • Establish and maintain a publicly available repository for storing program codes to be used as analytical tools for medical research
  • Develop guidance on managing repositories and script metadata for sharing scripts
  • Improve frontend for accessing and searching the repository
  • Review contributed scripts such as FDA scripts
  • Develop scripts based on white papers

Project Leads

Name Role Company Email
Hanming Tu Project Lead Frontage htu@frontagelab.com
Gustav Bernard Project Lead Quintiles Gustav.Bernard@quintiles.com
Bob Friedman Project Lead Xybion BFriedman@xybion.com
Wendy Dobson PHUSE Project Manager PHUSE wendy@phuse.eu

Project Members

Name Role Company Email
Shuai Wu Participant Prahs wushuai@prahs.com
William Wei Participant Merck william.wei@merck.com
Nancy Brucken CDISC Liaison CSG nbrucken@csg-inc.com
Jared Slain Participant MPI Research jared.slain@mpiresearch.com
Valerie Williams Participant ICON plc valerie.williams@iconplc.com
Mike Carniello Participant Astellas michael.carniello@astellas.com
Hal Li Participant Merck hal.li@merck.com
Faheeza Rangunwala Participant GCE Solutions faheeza.rangunwala@gcesolutions.com
Josh Rathmell Participant Biostatsolutions jra@biostatsolutions.com
Tina Chen Participant Celegene tinachen@celegene.com
Sharon Wang Participant Gene wang.xiangyun@gene.com
Alice Ehmann Participant CSG aehmann@csg-inc.com
Jessica Hu Participant FDA jiang.hu@fda.hhs.gov
Jiangtang Hu Participant d-wise jiangtang.hu@d-wise.com

Project Updates

  • The Working Group Leads have now combined the script sub-teams into one Code Sharing (Repository) team comprising of Script Metadata for Sharing, Script Discovery & Acquisition, Repository Content & Delivery and Repository Governance & Infrastructure.
  • We will be reviewing the sub-teams timelines and deliverables and updating our objectives.


Task Name Task Lead Objective Timeline
Script Metadata for Sharing Hanming Tu/ Wendy Dobson White paper published on Jan 03, 2019

Objectives and Timelines

Task Name Task Lead Objective Timeline
Web Application Framework for Shared Scripts Hanming/ Bob Friedman Further developing phuse R package to handle complicated R scripts Q3 2019
Generating Simplified TS dataset Hanming R Shiny App for generating Simplified TS dataset following FDA recommendation Q3 2019
Script Metadata Use Case for SAS Valerie/ Nancy Use cases for using script metadada Q4 2019
Common library framework for statistical analysis William Wei Developing a common library framework for statistical analysis Q4 2019
Analysis and Presentations To Monitoring PV Compliance Hal Li Develop UI and workflow for monitoring PV Compliance Q4 2019
R Initiative for Standard Analysis Scripts Hanming/ Gustav Recommendation for developing R script in R package format Q1 2020
Julia Initiative for Standard Analysis Scripts Chris/Hanming Explore the Julia language for standard analysis Q1 2020
Guideline for managing repositories Gustav/Hal/Hanming White paper on guidance for managing repositories Q1 2020
Repository governance and infrastructure Hanming Tu/ Mike Carniello Repository governance and infrastructure On-going

Project Activities

This section can document project activities or serve as a jumping off point to other pages in the project.

Meeting Minutes


Archived Content

Sub-Teams