Machine Learning / Artificial Intelligence

From PhUSE Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search


Project Overview

The most popular buzz word nowadays in the technology world is 'Machine Learning' (ML) and Artificial Intelligence (AI). Most economists and business experts foresee ML & AI changing every aspect of our lives in the next 10 years through automating and optimizing processes such as self-driving vehicles, online recommendations on Netflix and Amazon, fraud detection in banks, image and video recognition, natural language processing, question answering machines (e.g., IBM Watson) and many more. ML is a game changer and it will also impact the pharmaceutical industry greatly; diagnosis in medical imaging, analysing the deluge of healthcare data, drug discovery, robotic surgery and personalised medicine for example.

This project will explore its application to the pharmaceutical industry. Our goal is first to introduce ML & AI to the pharmaceutical industry. ML & AI are foreign to most programmers and statisticians in the pharmaceutical industry. This project will help them to start ML & AI educations materials. Secondly we will explore how ML & AI can foster innovative approaches in data-driven research and drug development, personalised medicines, faster drug discovery and many more.

Project Leads

Name Role Organization E-mail
Nicolas Dupuis Project Lead d-Wise Nicolas.Dupuis@d-wise.com
Kevin Lee Project Lead Clindata Insight kevin.kyosun.lee@gmail.com
Wendy Dobson PhUSE Project Manager PhUSE wendy@phuse.eu

Project Members

Julia Popova Participant Novartis Julia.Popova@novartis.com
Amit Jain Participant Iconplc amit.jain@iconplc.com
Karl Brand Participant Bayer Karl.Brand@bayer.com
Vishnu Kollisetti Participant PPDI Vishnu.Kollisetti@ppdi.com
Karnika Dalal Participant Bayer Karnika.Dalal@bayer.com
Prasanna Murugesan Participant Independent prasanna.murugesan@gmail.com
Paul Slagle Participant Inventiv Health Paul.Slagle@inventivhealth.com
Kathryn Matto Participant IBM kathryn.matto@us.ibm.com
Tania Walton Participant Independent Tee_Walton@yahoo.com
Keval Khinchadia Participant Independent kevalk123@yahoo.com
Mina Chen Participant Roche Mina.Chen@roche.com
Vishnu Alamuri Participant Independent Teja.Alamuri@gmail.com
Michael Upshall Participant Unsilo michael.upshall@unsilo.com
Mikael Flensborg Participant Unsilo mf@unsilo.com
Russ Lavery Participant Verizon Russ.Lavery@verizon.net
Shaaz Ansari Participant Gene Ansari.Shaaz@gene.com
Gary Chen Participant Pfizer Gary.Chen@pfizer.com
Jiangtang Hu Participant d-wise jiangtang.hu@d-wise.com

Project Updates

Provide project updates in this section.
Date: Description of Update

Objectives and Timelines

List proposed project deliverables and timelines.

Objective Timeline
Gather Machine Learning & Artificial Intelligence education materials 01.Jun.2018
White Paper on Machine Learning & Artificial Implementation on Pharmaceutical Industry 12.Dec.2018

Project Activities

This section can document project activities or serve as a jumping off point to other pages in the project.

Meeting Minutes


Archived Content