Educating For The Future

From PhUSE Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search


Project Overview

Methodologies and technologies utilized in the clinical development process have been largely unchanged since 2005. Externally, there have been immense advancements in technology and mindsets related to working with data that have had little impact in our industry. This Working Group sees this as a risk. The risks breakdown into 3 categories:

1) There is a risk of advancement happening outside of our domain that may expose us to threats that we are unable to protect ourselves against.

2) There is a risk that our skill sets and capabilities become outdated and external forces strongly influence the Industry without us having a say

3) There is a risk that we are missing opportunities to become more efficient and to use these advancements to deliver better value for patients

The goal of this Working Group is to develop frameworks by which to educate the PhUSE community at large. The frameworks will be designed to educate the community on the importance of topics where we feel we have gaps, the details of the topics themselves, and how they can be used to drive innovation in the industry.

We have now established 3 sub teams:

Machine Learning / Artificial Intelligence

Design Thinking

Data Engineering

Team Meetings Days Timings
Working Group Leads Mondays 14:30 - 15:00
Project Co-Leads 1st, 3rd (and where applicable 5th) Mondays 14:00 - 14:30
Data Engineering 2nd Friday 15:00 - 16:00
Machine Learning 3rd Wednesday 13:00 - 14:00
Design Thinking TBC TBC

If you would like to join any of the sub-team meetings, please contact Wendy@phuse.eu

Project Leads

Ian Fleming Working Group Lead Medidata Ian.Fleming@phuse.eu
James McDermott Working Group Lead Ab Tartarus mc_dermotts@me.com
Wendy Dobson Project Manager PhUSE wendy@phuse.eu

Project Participants

Name Role Organisation Email
Adrienne_Bonwick Participant PhUSE Adrienne_Bonwick@PhUSE.eu
Alisa Khomyanina Participant IBM khomyanina@us.ibm.com
Amanda Demontjoie Participant Assero aj@s-cubed.co.uk
Amit Jain Participant Iconplc Amit.Jain@iconplc.com
Amy Gillespie Participant Merck amy_gillespie@merck.com
Beate Hientzsch Participant HMS Beate.Hientzsch@analytical-software.de
Caitlin Anderson Participant IBM cmanders@us.ibm.com
Chris Price Participant Roche Chris.Price.CP1@roche.com
Crystal Allard Participant FDA Crystal.Allard@fda.hhs.gov
Dante Di Tommaso Participant Protonmail dantegd@protonmail.com
Dirk Spruck Participant Clinipace dspruck@clinipace.com
David Pressley Participant Clear Creek Analytics dpressley@clearcreekanalytics.com
Guy Garrett Participant Achieve Intelligence guy.garrett@achieveintelligence.com
Jacques Lanoue Participant Novartis Jacques.Lanoue@novartis.com
Jagdev Bhogal Participant BCU Jagdev.Bhogal@bcu.ac.uk
Jen Nash Participant Prothena Jen.Nash@prothena.com
Janette Garner Participant Gilead Janette.Garner@gilead.com
Jinesh Shah Participant CSLBehring jinesh.shah@cslbehring.com
Josephine Fong Participant Genentech jfong@gene.com
Julia Popova Participant Novartis Julia.Popova@novartis.com
Karl Brand Participant Bayer Karl.Brand@bayer.com
Kathryn Matto Participant IBM kathryn.matto@us.ibm.com
Kevin Kyosun Lee Participant Industry Kevin.Kyosun.Lee@gmail.com
Kris Lauwers Participant JNJ Klauwer2@its.jnj.com
Karnika Dalal Participant Bayer Karnika.Dalal@bayer.com
Mark Bynens Participant JNJ Mbynens@its.jnj.com
Mike Carniello Participant Astellas michael.carniello@astellas.com
Nicolas Dupuis Particant Novartis nicolas.dupuis@novartis.com
Paul Schuette Participant FDA Paul.Schuette@fda.hhs.gov
Paul Slagle Participant Inventivhealth Paul.Slagle@inventivhealth.com
Prasanna Murugesan Participant Independent Prasanna.Murugesan@gmail.com
Simon Walsh Participant Novartis Simon.Walsh@novartis.com
Regina Zopf Participant FDA Regina.Zopf@fda.hhs.gov
Sascha Ahrweiler Participant Bayer sascha.ahrweiler@phuse.eu
Scott Bahlavooni Participant d-Wise Scott.Bahlavooni@phuse.eu
Steve Wilson Participant FDA steve.wilson.fda@gmail.com
Shaaz Ansari Participant Gene Ansari.Shaaz@gene.com
Tania Walton Participant Independent Tee_Walton@yahoo.com
Vijay Pasapula Participant Gilead Vijay.Pasapula@gilead.com
Vince Marinelli Participant Medidata Vince.Marinelli@mdsol.com
Vishnu Kollisetti Participant PPDI Vishnu.Kollisetti@ppdi.com

Working Group Updates

Presentation - All Team Meeting 11.12.17
Presentation - All Team Meeting 16.01.18

Objectives and Timelines

List proposed project deliverables and timelines.

Objective Timeline
Selection of Repository Q22018
Logistics and Communications Q22018
Position Paper TBD

Project Activities

This section can document project activities or serve as a jumping off point to other pages in the project.

Project Minutes

All Team Meeting 11.12.17

Archived Content

References

References